30 Nobel Prize winners endorse the International Anti-Corruption Court

May 4, 2022 | New

The Anti-Corruption Institute is pleased to share news of the creation of a new International Anti-Corruption Court (CIAC) – an advance that they have achieved jointly with Integrity Initiatives International (III) – with members of the public, journalists, observers and other interested parties. 

At least 30 Nobel Laureates have signed the Declaration to support the creation of the CIAC. Since the Declaration was first published in June 2021, with the signatures of over 100 world leaders from 45 countries, more names have now been added, including those of over 200 eminent persons from more than 60 countries. Amongst them are: Juan Manuel Santos, former President of Colombia; Leymah Gbowee, Liberian feminist and peace activist; Jody Williams, American activist; Muhammad Yunus, Bengali economist and banker; Tawakkol Karman, Yemeni journalist and activist; among others.

In the next two months, further names of individual signatories to the IACAC Declaration will be published, including several dozen former Presidents and Prime Ministers; and a list of civil society organizations that have supported the CIAC.

A series of events will also be held, including the World Justice Forum on 1 June in The Hague, the Netherlands, and a ministerial conference in late 2022 dedicated to discussing international efforts to combat corruption, with a particular focus on the CIAC, by the Dutch Foreign Minister.

The Anti-Corruption Institute invites all those who want to join our efforts to promote the creation of an International Anti-Corruption Court, or who wish to learn more about this project, to write to us at: contacto@instanticorrup.org